Rubbertjuh
Admin

8 posts
5 reputation

IGN: Rubbertjuh
By Rubbertjuh » 25 days ago

Hi everyone,

My name is Rubbertjuh, and I am the person that offered to continue running PlayUHC after Mezy and Sarinah announced that the server would be closing.  I am relatively new to the PlayUHC community but have had years of experience in hosting Minecraft servers as I also run a modded Minecraft network called ToastyNetworks. ToastyNetworks has been around since 2013, this has allowed me to learn the ins and outs of both the technical and community sides of Minecraft.

Our lead developer (KaiNoMood) made me aware of PlayUHCs closure after hearing about it via a Youtube stream and encouraged me to speak to Mezy and Sarinah about a potential takeover.

We currently have a team of 6 admins that will help with the transition of ownership and also future development of the community. These are AlwaysQuads, Jaski, KaiNoMood, Merjilin, PrincessStrawb, and Prizzianna. After this announcement, we will work on more personal introductions so you guys can get to know us better.

We have been reading messages on Discord and in-game chats over the past few days and can see how close the community is and we would love to build on that. Our team has been working hard over the past few days with Mezy/Sarinah to learn more about the community, staff and the technical side of the server.

Also, we know that quite a few players have been worrying about the future of PlayUHC after the recent announcement before we offered to take over. Because of this, we wanted to clear a few things up at the beginning:

• We have no current plans to change PlayUHC’s name or logo.

• Before making any changes to the front end of PlayUHC, our main focus will be getting to know the community.

• We do not have any plans to tamper with the core gamemodes of PlayUHC.

• All existing moderators, senior moderators and builders will stay staff.